Breaking Up Is Hard To Do….

Dear Chik-fil-a,

I know the timing is awful, being your”Appreciation Day” and everything, but I just don’t think I can continue our relationship any longer.

It’s not you, it’s me. Wait, that’s not true. It is you. Oh, how I will fiercely miss your  warm, just the right amount of salty, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside waffle fries dipped in your Polynesian sauce. I will always remember the day I discovered that taste explosion.

The thing is I cannot continue to give you money when I now know you give some of your profits to homophobic groups actively working to discriminate against people. It’s doesn’t take a belief in Jesus to know that’s wrong. 

And, honestly at this point, I don’t think I would be able to get over this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s been real, Chik-fil-a.

One thought on “Breaking Up Is Hard To Do….

  1. Amy Greer December 6, 2012 / 5:47 PM

    Too good! I love your site!

Leave a Reply

