Vegan Challenge Complete

Well, I made it.

My 30-Day Vegan Challenge has officially reached its conclusion. As I continue to educate myself on food choices, I see myself leaning towards the vegan lifestyle but I don’t think I can ever call myself a “vegan”. I prefer the term “vegan-ish”. We’ll see what happens as my education progresses.

In the meantime, I have to admit that I was already dreaming about the cheesy spinach artichoke dip I would eat after the challenge ended. Well, last night was the night. And it was delicious.

photo-51

Now that I got that out of my system, my plan is to still avoid dairy as much as possible. Everything in moderation. For me, that does not include meat. Frankly, I have no craving for it whatsoever.

I can’t say that I definitely felt a big difference physically, although my energy level seemed a bit higher. Mentally, it felt great except for that hiccup in the third week.

All in all, I’m very glad I did it and look forward to further exploring the world of food and nutrition.

Leave a Reply

